Southwest

+Complete Section Listing

The Southwest Section is committed to promoting sound planning practices based on ethical principals to help the community improve its quality of life, realize its goals, and secure its future.

Newsletter

Fall 2015
Winter 2014

Spring 2013
Winter 2012
Summer 2012
Fall 2011
Summer 2011
Spring 2011
Winter 2010
Spring 2009
Fall 2008
June 2008
March 2008
October 2007
June 2007
February 2007
Spring 2006
Winter 2006
Spring 2005

Section Bylaws

The bylaws are the organizing and operating protocols for the SW Section.  View section bylaws.

Strategic Plan

The Southwest Section exists to support our members, to advance the planning profession and to make communities great. The Strategic Plan includes prioritized goals, strategies and actions items to be accomplished over a two-year period.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors meets for a conference call on the third Wednesday of every month at 12:00 p.m. except for January, April, July, and October when the Board meets at 12 noon at the SW Planners Forum (location varies).

Conference Call-Instructions: (513) 386-0000. Participant Access Code: 1024669#.

President Sarah Fox City of Camas
(360) 817-1562 ext. 4269
sfox@ci.camas.wa.us
President-Elect Patrick Sweeney

City of Vancouver
(360) 487-7954
patrick.sweeney@cityvancouver.us

Immediate Past-President Amanda Smeller  
Treasurer Jocelyn Cross Olson Engineering
(360) 695-1385
jocelyn@olsonengr.com
Secretary Sam Rubin BergerABAM
(360) 823-6115
sam.rubin@abam.com
Clark County Representative Gary Albrecht Clark County
(360) 397-2280 ext. 4318
gary.albrecht@clark.wa.gov
Cowlitz County Representative VACANT  
Skamania County Representative Ben Shumaker City of Skamania
(509) 427-5970
ben@ci.stevenson.wa.us
Education Coordinator VACANT  
Professional Development Officer VACANT  
Communications Officer Don Hardy BergerABAM
(360) 823-6115
don.hardy@abam.com
Legislative Liaison Brian Carrico BergerABAM
(360) 823-6122
brian.carrico@abam.com