APA Washington Board


Executive Board

President Paula Reeves, CTP
(360) 701-1943
PaulaReeves@hotmail.com
Vice President Josh Peters, AICP Washington State Department of Natural Resources
(360) 732-0013
jdylanp@gmail.com
President Elect Rick Sepler, AICP City of Bellingham
(360) 778-8300
sepler.apa@gmail.com
Secretary Laura Benjamin Puget Sound Regional Council
(310) 748-6183
labjamin@gmail.com
Treasurer Matt Ransom, AICP RTC (MPO)
(360) 397-6067
matt.ransom@rtc.wa.gov
Columbia Section Ardele Steele, AICP, CFM City of Zillah
(509) 829-5151
asteele@cityofzillah.us
Inland Empire Section David Andersen Department of Commerce
(509) 434-4491
Dave.Andersen@commerce.wa.gov
Northwest Section Chris Comeau, AICP City of Bellingham
(360) 778-7946
ccomeau@cob.org
Peninsula Section Judy Surber City of Port Townsend
(360) 379-3208
jsurber@cityofpt.us
Puget Sound Section Stephanie Young (206) 660-4513
stefanie.r.young@gmail.com
Southwest Section Amanda Smeller City of Woodland
(360) 225-1048
SmellerA@ci.woodland.wa.us
South Sound Section Rick Walk, AICP City of Lacey
(360) 438-2638
rwalk@ci.lacey.wa.us


Standing Committees

National Conference Paul Inghram AICP City of Bellevue
(425) 452-4070
paulinghram@gmail.com
Deborah Munkberg AICP Studio 3MW
(206) 834-3897
Deborah@inovapcd.com
Awards Paul Krauss

City of Lynnwood
(425)-670-5401
pkrauss@LynwoodWA.gov

Communications Nikole Coleman, AICP

City of Poulsbo
509-723-8485
nikole.coleman@gmail.com

Kim Selby, AICP NBBJ
(206) 515-4657
kselby@nbbj.com
Community Planning Assistance Team

Bob Bengford, AICP

MAKERS, Inc.
(206) 652-5080
bobb@makersarch.com

Patrick Lynch, AICP

Transpo Group
206-979-3040
patrick.lynch@transpogroup.com
Continuing Education Ferdouse Oneza, AICP Oneza and Associates
(509) 845-2453
foneza@onezaassociates.com
Legislative Action Yorik Stevens-Wajda Puget Sound Regional Council
(206) 853-8844
ystevenswajda@gmail.com
Esther Larsen (509) 477-5709
elarsen@spokanecounty.org
Membership Geoff Appel


AECOM
(206) 267-7706
geoff.appel@aecom.com
Talia Tittelfitz, AICP BHC Consulting
206-357-9916
Talia.Tittelfitz@bhcconsultants.com
Planning Official Development Officer Ryan Windish, AICP City of Sumner
(253) 299-5524
ryanw@ci.sumner.wa.us 
Professional Development Officer Nancy Eklund, AICP The Boeing Company
nancy.e.eklund@boeing.com
Scholarship Wells Williams

(907) 738-3753
w@wellswilliams.com

Kirk Rappe 

City of Edgewood
253-952-3299
ksrappe@gmail.com

Tribal Planning Michael Cardwell, AICP Quinault Indian Nation
(360) 276-8215, ext. 489
mcardwell@quinault.org
UW Student Representative Sarah Wallace 989-280-4169
skwall@uw.edu
EWU Student Representative Anthony Taylor 360-991-5414
anthony.taylor@eagles.ewu.edu


Ad Hoc Committees

Nominations Steve Butler, FAICP MRSC
(206) 625-1300
sbutler@mrsc.org
Bill Proposal VACANT  
Youth in Planning Steve Butler, FAICP MRSC
(206) 625-1300
sbutler@mrsc.org
Gwen Rousseau City of Bellevue
(425) 452-2743
grousseau@bellevuewa.gov
Sponsorship Program VACANT  
Climate and Sustainability Initiative Justus Stewart O'Brien and Co.
(206) 621-8626
justus@obrienandco.com 
Young Planners Group Committee Katy Haima City of Seattle
(414) 403-4798
kthaima@gmail.com
FAICP Nominations Committee Mark Kulaas, FAICP mkulaas@co.douglas.wa.us


Ex Officio

EWU Faculty Representative Dick Winchell, FAICP Eastern Washington University
Dept of Urban & Regional Planning, Public Health & Public Administration
509-828-1205
dgwinchell@gmail.com
Allied Professions Liaison Hiller West Island County
(360) 678-7814
h.west@co.island.wa.us
UW Faculty Representative Branden Born University of Washington
Department of Urban Design & Planning
bborn@u.washington.edu
UW Professionals Council Representative VACANT  
Chapter Administrator Michele Reeder APA Washington
(206) 682-7436
office@washington-apa.org

Past Board Meetings