APA Washington Board

Want to Contact a Board Member?

To contact a board member, please log in to your member profile to view their contact information. If you are not a member, please contact the APA WA office and someone in our office will help connect you with the right board member.

Contact a Board Member

Executive Board

President Nancy Eklund, AICP  
Vice President Denise Lathrop, AICP City of Des Moines 
Secretary Dinah Reed, CFM Yakima County 
Treasurer Al Torrico Toll Brothers
Past President Rick Sepler, AICP City of Bellingham 
Columbia Section Ardele Steele, AICP City of Zillah
Inland Empire Section Mary May, AICP  
Northwest Section Meredith Penny Island County
Peninsula Section Ben Braudrick, AICP City of Port Angeles
Puget Sound Section Brandon Gonzalez Alta Planning
Southwest Section Judith Perez, AICP WSDOT SW Region 
South Sound Section Grant Beck City of Yelm

Standing Committees

Awards (APA) Darby Cowles, AICP City of Bellingham
Awards (PAW) Jonathan Kesler City of Ellensburg 
Bill Proposal  VACANT   
Communications Dinah Reed, CFM Yakima County
Community Planning Assistance Team Bob Bengford, AICP MAKERS, Inc.
Patrick Lynch, AICP Transpo Group
Continuing Education Nikole Coleman, AICP  
Diversity Committee Paula Reeves, AICP, CTP Department of Health
Legislative Committee Yorik Stevens-Wajda  
Esther Larsen  
Membership Committee  VACANT  
Membership Committee  VACANT  
Planning Official Development Officer VACANT  
Professional Development Officer VACANT  
Scholarship Committee  Wells Williams


Kirk Rappe  City of Lynnwood
Tribal Planning Michael Cardwell, AICP  
Youth in Planning Steve Butler, FAICP MRSC
Gwen Rousseau, AICP City of Belleuve

Ad Hoc Committees

Nominations VACANT  
Bill Proposal VACANT  
Sponsorship Program VACANT  
Climate and Sustainability Initiative VACANT  
Emerging Professionals VACANT  
FAICP Nominations Committee Leonard Bauer, FAICP King County
Karen Wolf, FAICP King County

Ex Officio

Allied Professions Liaison Hiller West Island County
EWU Faculty Representative Kerry Brooks Eastern Washington University
Dept of Planning & Public Administration
UW Faculty Representative Branden Born University of Washington
Department of Urban Design & Planning
UW Professionals Council Representative Kevin O'Neill WSP
WWU Faculty Representative Paul Stangl Western Washington University
UW Student Representative
Veronica Bean
James Eager
EWU Student Representative
WWU Student Representative
Nick Schmeck Skagit County

Past Board Meetings